HomeHollywood"Jai Hind" And Other Messages From India's Oscar Winners

“Jai Hind” And Other Messages From India’s Oscar Winners


Guneet, MM Keeravaani, Chandrabose and Kartiki on the Oscars 2023. (courtesy: theacademy )

New Delhi:

Over the weekend, India created historical past on the Oscars by successful not one however two prime honours. RRR’s Naatu Naatu won the Best Original Song award, whereas The Elephant Whisperersreceived within the Best Documentary Short Subject class. India’s stellar efficiency on the ninety fifth Academy Awards has positioned the highlight on the expertise behind the wins – music composer MM Keeravaani and lyricist Chandrabose of RRR, and The Elephant Whisperers’ producer Guneet Monga and director Kartiki Gonsalves. Days after the occasion, the official Instagram web page of the Academy shared two enjoyable movies. In the clips, the artists are seen writing messages on a glass body. MM Keeravaani and Chandrabose wrote the phrases, “Jai Hind [smile emoji].” While MM Keeravaani wrote “Jai” in English, Chandrabose wrote “Hind” in Telugu. For the unversed, Naatu Naatu is a Telugu language music from SS Rajamouli’s RRR starring Ram Charan and Jr NTR within the lead roles. The caption learn: “Jai. This yr’s Best Original Song winner’s Chandrabose and MM Keeravaani (“Naatu Naatu” from RRR).”

Naatu Naatu beat a list of hugely popular numbers reminiscent of Lady Gaga’s Hold My Hand from Top Gun: Maverick, Rihanna’s Lift Me Up from Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, This Is A Life from Everything Everywhere All At Once, and Applause from Tell It Like A Woman to win the honour.

In the video that includes the powerhouse skills behind The Elephant Whisperers, Guneet Monga wrote, “India’s 1st Oscar [heart emoji],” whereas Kartiki Gonsalves added, “World peace.” The caption learn: “World Peace. This yr’s Best Documentary Short Film winners, Kartiki Gonsalves and Guneet Monga (The Elephant Whisperers). #Oscars.”

Now, the staff of RRR and The Elephant Whisperers have joined the celebrated group of Indians who’ve beforehand received an Oscar. This unique membership consists of legendary costume designer Bhanu Athaiya, singer-music composer AR Rahman, lyricist-filmmaker Gulzar, sound engineer Resul Pookutty, and the legendary filmmaker Satyajit Ray, who was bestowed with an honorary Oscar.

Content Source: www.ndtv.com


Broadway Musicians Object to David Byrne’s ‘Here Lies Love’

A labor union representing musicians is difficult David Byrne’s subsequent Broadway present, “Here Lies Love,” saying it opposes plans to stage the manufacturing with recorded...

Varun Dhawan’s “IIFA Dump” Prompted This Reaction From Vijay Varma

<!-- -->Image was shared by Varun Dhawan. (courtesy: varundvn)Bollywood star Varun Dhawan had a blast on the IIFA awards ceremony held in Abu Dhabi over the...

Most Popular